Heavyhands, Scooby, and Clarence Bass

I have to confess…..I am a convert. Not quite a “Gym Bunny” but I do love how working out makes you feel so much better.

Clarence Bass DrLen drlife

Alan OldStudent's Musings Blog

This article is part of a series on physical fitness and physical culture that I’m working on. To see a convenient summary and listing of my previous articles, please click here.

As mentioned in previous articles in the Physical Culture series of articles, I’m not heavily into weights or other such equipment. I much prefer bodyweight, self resistance, DVRs (dynamic visualized resistance), and similar modalities. Part of this has to do with my own likes and dislikes, part of it with my goals. I am not a super-athlete or a bodybuilder. And I don’t want my fitness routine to be the main focus of my life. But fitness is important to me, and I am pleased with the success I’ve had in looking and feeling vigorous and healthy, especially at my age. I like the emphasis that systems like Transformetrics puts on directing the mind to…

View original post 2,310 more words

Leave a Reply

